What is Warzone Cup LTM ? Explained

Ecrit par stream sur . Publié dans Games, Warzone 2.0

warzone-2-season-1-reloaded-release-date-ltm-new-content

Here’s all you need to know about the upcoming Warzone Cup LTM, which will be available in Warzone 2 with the Season 1 Reloaded update.

On this page :

Rocket League will be introduced to Warzone 2 through the Warzone Cup LTM after the Season 1 Reloaded update, which will bring in a fresh new gaming experience for the battle royale sequel.

The new Warzone Cup LTM for Call of Duty debuts today and marks the release of new skins with a soccer theme that include Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr., and other stars. This new game mode has aspects of Call of Duty mixed with Rocket League.

Here is all the information you require on the brand-new, temporary Warzone Cup mode (LTM).

Warzone Cup LTM Release date,Time

This limited-time Warzone Cup mode will be available from December 14 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT until December 23 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT. This mode’s introduction also marks the debut of the Warzone 2 Season 1 Reloaded update .

Warzone 2 Warzone Cup LTM : How It Works

warzone-2-cup-ltm

(Image credit: Activision )

On the Al Easima Field, two teams of three Operators each will engage in combat. Operators will employ special ATVs with a pulse capability that are designed to push a large football into the opposing team’s goal in the style of Rocket League.

Matches last eight minutes, and players are reset to their starting places after each goal . If a team scores five goals, the game is over and the team in the lead wins. If no team scores five goals, the team that is leading when the timer expires wins the game.

Operators can also interrupt their opponents in one of two ways :

  • If an Operator rams an opponent player at full speed, they destroy that Operator’s ATV, removing them from the pitch briefly and forcing a respawn.
  • Shock Sticks may be found around the stadium and thrown towards enemy ATVs to momentarily disable their movement.